On Sabbatical

I’m now a visiting scientist at the Harvard Humanitarian Initiative, where I’ll research early warning signs of humanitarian crises. This is part of the UN Secretariat’s sabbatical program, which generously gives people 4 months off from work, in my case from October 2022 to January 2023.

About nicorost

I'm an aid worker and have worked for the United Nations in Geneva, the Central African Republic, Kenya (covering Somalia) and New York since 2005 with shorter stints in Yemen and elsewhere. I'm currently head of programme for the UN's global humanitarian fund, CERF. I'm also a visiting scientist at the Harvard Humanitarian Initiative. I have studied Political Science with a focus on conflict resolution and human rights research, and have published a book and several articles, including in the Journal of Conflict Resolution and the Journal of Peace Research.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment